Friday

18402608_775300426098_3080750984329470111_n

Savannah and a few girls from class at their bowling field trip this morning.

I got up thinking I really didn’t want to go to work and, for no reason I could think of, I shouldn’t go to work. I did go of course….. I shouldn’t have.  Sometimes I should just listen to that inspiration.

On the way to drop Evelyn and Chance off at school, Chance realized he forgot his backpack at home. I turn around to go get it as Daniel texts me that Isaiah’s field day is today and he needs a sack lunch. Evelyn is staying the night at a friend’s house tonight was and being picked up by her friend’s mom after school. Carrying her clothes and makeup bag into the school would be the death of her social life. (OMG what if someone saw me?) By the time I got Chance’s backpack, Isaiah’s lunch, and Evelyn’s makeup bag to her friend’s mom’s workplace, I was an hour late to work.

I thought I’d run home on my lunch break and as I’m sitting at my kitchen table, my boss calls me and says I need to get back to school quickly because Isaiah is running around our football field out of control and no one can catch him. The reason he was at our football field is because his class took their “field day” at our school.

I high-tail it back to school to witness Isaiah’s fake crying surrounded by Officer Caniglia (our officer at school), Isaiah’s teacher (who is also my principal’s husband…ugh), Isaiah’s principal, and two paras. I kinda lost my mind and yelled at him in front of everyone. I would’ve probably beat his butt right there but the officer grunted at me when I threatened that.

I should have called in “sick” and went to Isaiah’s field day. He wouldn’t try that garbage with mom around. So, much for pleading my case against moving Isaiah to a level three school. The district is trying to outsource his education next year to a school that deals with really bad kids. Long story short…I’m fighting it. I’m confident it’ll all work out in the end. It’s just difficult right now.

My birthday was nice. Daniel got me an ice cream maker that is proving to be a huge pain in the butt because we can’t figure out how to put the lid on it correctly and attach the motor. After struggling for a half hour and watching our ice melt, we gave up. I think we need a YouTube video.

I got a job for the summer. I dragged my feet long so long that I wasn’t sure I would find anything before summer. I applied for summer school para and Walmart a few days ago. Walmart called me today and after a 5 minute phone interview and a 10 minute face-to-face interview, they hired me as a cashier. So, I start there next week. I’ve never worked retail. Hopefully, It’ll be good.

1 thought on “Friday”

  1. Oh man. My heart ached for you while I read this. So I think I have told you about my brother Danny who had a LOT of behavioral and social problems at school. Well, he had lots of days where he was “running around out of control” and my mom went to school with him for weeks to help out. And they tried to actually kick him out of school and told my mom she would have to home school him. This was 24 years ago, they could do that today. Point is, I am so sorry! What you are going through is so stressful. I will pray for you and Isaiah.

    And happy late birthday! I am so glad you got an ice cream machine but SUPER bummed that the lid won’t fit!! My ice cream machine is a part of the family. We actually have two of the same kind so we can just keep on making ice cream without stopping. You see what a problem solver I am. 🙂

    And Walmart will love you. Good luck!

    Hugs and kisses, Chrissy

    [image: http://www.TeepeeGirl.com] http://www.TeepeeGirl.com

    On 12 May 2017 at 21:28, Rational Tangles on a Mobius Strip wrote:

    > moonncat posted: ” Savannah and a few girls from class at their bowling > field trip this morning. I got up thinking I really didn’t want to go to > work and, for no reason I could think of, I shouldn’t go to work. I did go > of course….. I shouldn’t have. Sometimes I shoul” >

Comments are closed.