Spring Break and beyond 

I didn’t ease into spring break gently. I pretty much slept until 10 every day.  I still made it to the pool every day but not at the usual 5:30am. Other than that, I spent a lot of time on the couch.

The kids and I also went to Beauty and the Beast during break.

A couple weeks ago,  the Bishop re-organized the young women’s presidentcy at church. So we got a new young women’s president and I’m the first counselor. I have to tell you, I’m super excited. I was already excited about going to girls camp but now I get to work with the girls every week. I love the young women president. She’s fun and kinda irreverent. Definitely someone who has a big testimony of the gospel but doesn’t take herself too seriously.

This weekend is general conference. (It’s where we listen messages from the prophet and general authorities on TV and computers instead of the usual church meetings.) As I get older, I enjoy conference so much more than when I was a kid. #1 I understand it more, and #2, I want to live my life more in harmony with The Savior. I get so much strength out of listening to the apostles testimony of Jesus. 


Bowser and Daisy are oblivious to conference! We have a “no-napping” rule and they just don’t obey!


I made a springtime popcorn to munch on today. It’s salted popcorn with Wilson candy melts in pink and lavender. Then, pastel m&ms thrown in for extra sweetness. It’s addictive like crack so be careful if you make it.

